Daily Prompt: Stroke of Midnight

Daily Prompt: Stroke of Midnight.

(I’m playing around with the idea of answering some of the Daily Prompts that WordPress provides every day.  Perhaps doing this every other day will help me stay on track with my blogging, plus provide some unseen fodder for yet-unseen nerdy subjects!)

BUBBLEBATH

Today’s Daily Prompt:

Where were you last night when 2012 was turning into 2013?

I was actually in the bath, working on my first blog post of the new year via my new Nexus 7!

Is that where you’d wanted to be?

Yes…and no.

Yes, I wanted a bath.  And yes, I wanted to be working on my blog post.

But part of me, a tiny, tiny part, also wanted to be with friends at some grand New Years’ party somewhere.

Keep in mind, though, that I had no knowledge of such a party, and that my tolerance for people (especially those under the influence) just isn’t what it used to be.

Not to mention that, when it struck midnight, my husband came in and gave me a kiss anyways.  <3  So sweet!

So, in a way, I was exactly where I wanted to be!  But, in another way, I couldn’t help but feel a little bummed and lonely.

This feeling, however, may have just been a result of rainy winter weather and a little cabin fever.

QUESTION FOR THE COMMENTERS:  

What is your favorite New Years’ Eve memory?  

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Stroke of Midnight

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Resolved | Stuph Blog

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: My Favorite | Stuph Blog

Leave a Reply

