Credit:  'Women On The Road' blog.  (Click pic to go to site.)Travel writing is described by About.com as, “A form of creative nonfiction in which the narrator’s encounters with foreign places serve as the dominant subject.”

In other words, it is what it sounds like:  Writing about one’s travels.

I’ve done a great deal of writing in my time, and a great deal of traveling.  More than I could ever remember of either, really!  Yet, I’ve been sorely lax in combining the two.

My other blog, Green Tea To Go, is a further attempt for me to change this.  On this blog, I will enchant and thrill you with stories of the Orient, of Latin America, and even of some more Stateside adventures I’ve had!

The green tea popsicle — One of the odder things I’ve encountered.

If you like the idea of traveling, and enjoy a good story, please check it out.  I guarantee you won’t be disappointed!

Question: Do you enjoy traveling?  If so, where have you traveled OR where would you like to travel?  What is your dream destination?  

2 thoughts on ““Green Tea To Go” – A Travel Writing Blog

Leave a Reply

