I sat on the padded floor, the back of my newly-trimmed hair fluffy with sweat and my body sore from the exercise.

As I sat there, I watched the aikido master with his students, and contemplated my story and my characters.  

All at once I realized that this would be perfect.  Aikido would be how She would find peace.

It would be how her journey to normality would begin.

Yesterday after work, a friend of mine invited me to join her at a free Aikido class being held at a local church.  I’ve been wanting to go for some time, but have always forgotten; by the time I’m done with a work day, usually I am thinking all in pictures:

“Home”
“Food”
“Fun!”

 

 

 

 

 

 

But yesterday, my friend texted me and reminded me of Aikido!  That seemed much more appealing than simply going home and doing nothing, so I went along with her.

I was not disappointed!  Though I’m sore this morning, I felt like it can become a GREAT addition to my lifestyle.

Now, if I can only remember to GO on Monday and Wednesday evenings!

*Regardless, this is how I felt last night:

Question:  Have you ever tried any form of martial arts?  What did you like about it?  What did you hate?  

____________________________________

Refers to the tripping while standing there, and absolutely nothing else in the clip. (:46 to :51 .)

Leave a Reply

