EGGNOG2

 

 

I’m going to fly in the face of good advice here.  Go against the grain as it will:

I apologize for my lack of post over the past couple of weeks.

Two weeks ago to the day, we Americans celebrated Thanksgiving.  It was all turkey and family gatherings and preparing for Christmas that took hold of my brain, alongside NaNoWriMo.  (I didn’t quite make the 50k, but more on that in a future post.)

As a result, I fell off the blogging horse, so to speak.  It is only this morning that I have begun feeling up to speed again, and hope not to miss any more updates!

That being said, with Christmas holidays coming up, I may be even more sporadic than usual what with Christmas cards to make out, presents to buy, decorations to hang, and family festivities to attend!

And, somewhere in between that, lots and lots of eggnog to drink!  (Without booze, thank you very much.  🙂 )

A few weeks ago at Publix, I discovered a wondrous thing:  soy eggnog!  It’s not quite as thick as regular eggnog, but still has that wonderful taste that always reminds me of the holidays.  In an untraditional fashion, I’ve actually finished off the whole carton already, and look forward to getting some more!

Unfortunately, as I discovered last night, even soy milk can make my tummy unhappy.  I don’t know if it’s psychosomatic, but clearly I’m going to need some Lactaid if I have any hope of consuming any dairy or dairy substitutes this Holiday season!

Let’s just hope Walgreen’s has mercy on the wallets of the lactose intolerant!

QUESTION:  What is your favorite holiday food?  What holiday is it associated with?  Do you celebrate Christmas?  Hanukkah?  Kwanzaa?  Share your thoughts in the comment section!  

Leave a Reply

