DAYTIME

Once again, I woke up entirely too late today.

Once again, upon waking, I realize how much of the day I’ve wasted in sleeping and dreaming.

There went my self-esteem, right out the window.  I had Plans for today.  Glorious Plans!  Like…that one thing where I…do….stuff….

Ok, so maybe I didn’t have any plans, but I still felt down on myself for over-sleeping yet again.

It’s my own fault, I know.  If I would take the melatonin at a decent hour (i. e., around 9 PM), then I would be able to get to sleep at a decent hour.  I would wake up refreshed and ready for the day around 6:30 AM, ready to help my significant other out the door.  And then stay awake for the rest of the day and do stuff!

A 240-tablet bottle of , brand.
Thanks, Science!

Even before I was fired, sleep was a huge problem.  You would think that having a regular job with a regular schedule would help me actually go to bed and sleep at a decent time.

Nope.

I don’t know what it is, but the daytime just seems like it was meant for sleeping to me, and the night time for staying up.  Without that natural sleep-aid, I just can’t seem to fall asleep when I need to.

I probably need to exercise.  One website I read said that in order to have a healthy life & sleep schedule, one needs to do 30 minutes of aerobic exercise four times a week.

Again, that sounds simple, especially since I’m in between careers right now.  But, it’s not.  And I don’t know why.

All I know right now is this: My cup of Earl Grey is really good, even if it did need three packets of Equal in order to taste right.

Image
Mmmmmmm, sanity…..
Leave a Reply

