To [write] fiction or non-fiction; THAT is the question!
To [write] fiction or non-fiction; THAT is the question!

Camp NaNo approaches!  Just another week, and it will be here!

I have to admit, I’ve been second-guessing my topic a lot lately.  While I know the memoir needs to be written, there are quite a few Lovecraftian-like monsters dwelling in there that I don’t want to unearth!

But still, I’m going to at least attempt it.  Nothing ventured, nothing gained, right?

Right.

As such, I’m considering doing two novels for Camp NaNo instead of just the memoir.  Maybe work on my fiction a bit more.  See if I can get some more stuff on paper that makes sense.  (I feel as if I’ve been world-building forever, and it would be nice to see that all accumulate into a properly-organized story.)

English: An artist's visual representation of ...
I’m sure the Great Old One won’t mind sharing the limelight..

I’m also working on a new website for all my artistic endeavors, but I have to wait until the beginning of the month to really get into things!  (Artisteer costs $$$, which comes at the beginning of the month.)  When I’ve gotten that, then I can really play around with some web design!  😀  *squeals*  So exciting!!

As much as I like to second, third, and one hundreth guess myself on whatever future plans I make, I’m excited about this one!  Graphic design is something I should have done a long, long time ago, but youthful excitement and naivete led me in a very different direction.  One that, as it turns out, I was very ill-suited for.  (Crazy people don’t need to be allowed overseas..)  Make no mistake; those were great times, for the most part!  But I should have realized that I could do both Graphic Design AND be a foreign missionary.  *sigh*  Ooh, youth!

As soon as the site goes live (or looks much better than it does right now, rather), I’ll be sure to let you guys know about it.  I’m still…unsure about how it relates to WordPress, or if one can follow a WordPress dot org blog through WordPress dot com, but I’m sure it will all work out in the end.  🙂  (If anyone has any advice on that, it would be greatly appreciated!)

Leave a Reply

